Theater Leadership

Theater Leadership

Paul Daigneault
Paul F. Daigneault (he/him)
Producing Artistic Director
Kyler Taustin (he/him)
General Manager
Cathi Ianno
Cathi Ianno (she/her)
Director of Development
Jim Torres
Jim Torres (he/him)
Director of Marketing & Communications
Alex Lonati
Alex Lonati (she/her)
Community & Artistic Programs Manager
Evan Turissini
Evan Turissini (he/him)
Creative Services & Social Media Manager
Dominique D. Burford (she/her)
Production Manager
Jenna Rehrig (she/her)
Development Coordinator
Randy Biagas-Hill (he/him)
Development Associate
Jolie Frazer-Madge
Jolie Frazer-Madge (she/her)
Operations Coordinator

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of SpeakEasy Stage, holding us in trust for the public. Through advocacy, financial contributions, and active committee participation, our Board:

  • Sets overall policy
  • Champions SpeakEasy in the community
  • Approves our annual budget
  • Exercises oversight of general operations
  • Ensures SpeakEasy’s commitment to Equity, Justice, and Anti-Racism throughout the company’s work
  • Michael Appell
  • Julita Bailey-Vasco
  • Alex Baker
  • Cathy Cotton
  • Paul Daigneault, President
  • Kerry A. Dowling
  • Jonathan Dyer
  • Andrew Fullem, Chair
  • Constance Gist Guindo
  • Susan Irvings
  • Suzette Martin, Treasurer
  • Joey Riddle
  • Nancy Roberts
  • Alejandro Simoes
  • Ann Teixeira, Clerk
  • Hannah Weisman
  • Clea Winneg

Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors is a diverse volunteer group comprised of artists and arts leaders, community activists, business professionals, and entrepreneurs. SpeakEasy’s Board of Advisors expand support, community, and leadership for the company through the following initiatives:

  • Expanding SpeakEasy’s community by opening doors for strategic partnerships and new fans.
  • Supporting the growth of SpeakEasy through financial support & volunteer activities.
  • Socializing and celebrating SpeakEasy at shows and events.
  • Michael Appell, Chair
  • Bob Band
  • Gene Bauer & Ellen Shortell
  • Susan Black
  • Brian Bourquin & Paul Mataras
  • Gregory Bulger & Richard Dix
  • A. Joseph Castellana & Jim Seligman
  • David Freeman Coleman
  • Stacey & Chris Constas
  • Anne d’Avenas
  • Richard Davies
  • Joe Gimbel & Jo Strobel
  • Meegan Gliner
  • Curly Glynn
  • Laura Haas
  • Ken Hirschkind
  • Robby Morse Levy
  • Keith MacDonald & Thomas Webber
  • Ben Manthei
  • Jeffrey Mello
  • Roberta Orlandino
  • Robert Pascucci
  • Ellen Piccioli
  • Kenneth & Rise Shepsle
  • Hal Tepfer
  • Angela Yarde
  • Julianne Yazbek

Standing Board committees include Executive, Finance, Development, Nominating, and Community Engagement. Additional project-based committees are added on an ad-hoc basis. Directors must serve on at least one committee, and Advisors may also join committees based on their interest and the committee needs.

A Lasting Gift

Please consider making a philanthropic gift to SpeakEasy Stage today. Your donation will make a significant impact on our ability to produce SpeakEasy's unique brand of entertaining, thought-provoking, and compelling theatre. Thank you!


Sign up for our email list to get the latest updates on all our shows, readings, workshops and programs.